Term Dates (2019-20)

Summer break for 2018-2019 starts on Monday 22nd July 2019.

Portsmouth City Council official term & holiday dates

  Dates
Autumn term Thursday 5th September 2019* – Friday 20th December 2019
*First day of term:
Years 7 & 11 start at 8:25am
Years 8, 9 & 10 start at 10:30am
Half term break Monday 28th October 2019 – Friday 1st November 2019
Christmas break Monday 23rd December 2019 – Friday 3rd January 2020
Spring term Monday 6th January 2020 – Friday 3rd April 2020
Half term break Monday 17th February 2020 – Friday 21st February 2020
Easter break Monday 6th April 2020 – Friday 17th April 2020
Summer Term Monday 20th April 2020 – Wednesday 22nd July 2020
Half term break Monday 25th May 2020 – Friday 29th May 2020
Summer break Thursday 23rd July 2020 – September 2020 (Date TBC)

Other important dates (2018-19)

Date Event
Wed 4th September 2019 INSET Day – CLOSED TO STUDENTS
Thu 12th September 2019 Year 7 Meet the Tutor Evening (5:30-6:30pm)
Wed 18th September 2019 Year 8 Curriculum Evening (5:00pm-5:45pm)
Year 9 Curriculum Evening (6:00pm-6:45pm)
Thu 19th September 2019 Year 10 Curriculum Evening (5:00pm-5:45pm)
Year 11 Curriculum Evening (6:00pm-6:45pm)
Careers Fair (5:00pm-6:45pm)
Tue 24th September 2019 Year 11 Parents’ Coffee Morning (9:30-10:30am)
Fri 29th November 2019 INSET Day – CLOSED TO STUDENTS
Mon 2nd December 2019 INSET Day – CLOSED TO STUDENTS
Mon 27th January 2020 INSET Day – CLOSED TO STUDENTS
Mon 16th March 2020 INSET Day – CLOSED TO STUDENTS

The files on this page are available in PDF format.
Click below to download a free reader.

Get Adobe Reader