Important dates (2020-2021)

Term Dates

  Dates
Autumn term Friday 4th September 2020* – Friday 18th December 2020

*First day of term varies for each year group
See this page for more information.
Half term break Monday 26th October 2020 – Friday 30th October 2020
Christmas break Monday 21st December 2020 – Friday 1st January 2021
Spring term Monday 4th January 2021 – Friday 2nd April 2021
Half term break Monday 15th February 2021 – Friday 19th February 2021
Easter break Monday 5th April 2021 – Friday 16th April 2021
Summer Term Monday 19th April 2021 – Friday 23rd July 2021
Half term break Monday 31st May 2021 – Friday 4th June 2021
Summer break Monday 26th July 2021 – September 2021 (Date TBC)

INSET Days (closed to students)

Thursday 3rd September 2020
Friday 27th November 2020
Monday 30th November 2020
Monday 4th January 2021
Monday 25th January 2021
Monday 8th March 2021

Parents’ Evenings

Year 7 – Thursday 28th January 2021
Year 8 – Thursday 14th January 2021
Year 9 – Thursday 11th March 2021
Year 10 – Thursday 25th March 2021
Year 11 – Thursday 10th December 2020

Other important dates

DateEvent
Thu 10th September 2020Year 7 Virtual Meet the Tutor Evening (5:30pm-7pm)
Wed 16th September 2020Year 8 Virtual Curriculum Evening (5:00pm-5:45pm)
Year 9 Virtual Curriculum Evening (6:00pm-6:45pm)
Thu 17th September 2020Year 10 Virtual Curriculum Evening (5:00pm-5:45pm)
Year 11 Virtual Curriculum Evening (6:00pm-6:45pm)
Thu 8th October 2020Prospective Parents’ Evening (6:30pm-8:30pm)
Thu 12th November 2020Year 12 Certificate Evening (5:00pm-6:00pm)
Thu 25th February 2021Mentoring Day
Thu 20th May 2021Spring Concert
Wed 7th July 2021Year 6 Induction Evening
Fri 16th July 2021Year 11 Prom at the Marriott Hotel (6:30pm-midnight)
Fri 27th August 2021Results Day